Yulista Aerospace and Defense (YAD)

ADAPTABLE TO SOLVE THE MOST DEMANDING GLOBAL PROBLEMS

General Manufacturing and Support for Blade Repair, Missile System Parts Repair & Service Prototyping, and Other Aerospace & Defense Services (Aviation, Ground, Missile, Maritime) for Domestic & Foreign Customers.

Core Capabilities

  • Certified (ISO 9001, AS9100, AS 9110, FAA Part 145 Repair Station)
  • Engineering & Manufacturing (Design, Installation, and Manufacture of Wire Harnesses and Electrical Components, Test and Diagnostic Equipment, Training Systems, Flight and Mission Systems, Welding, Coatings)
  • Fabrication (Machined and Sheet Metal Components)
  • Integrated Logistics & Product Support
  • Material Management
  • Rapid Production & Kitting
  • Supply Chain Management & Warehousing
  • Systems Integration & Test (End-to-end system and component integration to add new capability or revise legacy systems serving aerospace and ground-based customers in the Government and Commercial spectrums)
  • Uncompromised Quality & Safety
  • Unparalleled Customer Experience

Contract Vehicles and Details

DUNS 0787758610
Alaska Native Corporation; 8(a);
Small Disadvantaged
ISO9001:2015; AS9100D; AS9110C Certified

Additional Vendor & Contact Information

8600 Advanced Gateway SW
Huntsville, AL 35808
Phone: 256.713.1360
Fax: 256.380.8029

For Human Resources Contact:
Human.Resources@yulista.com

For Purchasing:
purchasing@yulista.com

Leadership

Andy Gignilliat

President
Andy.Gignilliat@yulista.com
256-327-4538

Andy is a retired US Army Officer with nearly 27 years of Army Aviation leadership, maintenance, and program management experience across conventional and special operations aviation. Upon retirement, Andy joined industry to lead aviation program management, business development, and multidisciplinary teams across the commercial sector.

Tim Smith

VP, Support Operations
Timothy.Smith@yulista.com
256-319-1645

Tim is a proven leader with over 40 years of experience in the defense industry supporting a broad array of ground combat systems, missile, and aviation programs while serving in various technical, programmatic, and executive leadership roles. Tim currently serves as General Manager for the Defense Systems & Solutions (DSS) joint venture to manage the DEVCOM Missile and Aviation Center’s Prototype Integration Facility (PIF-3) contract. He also serves as Vice President for Yulista Integrated Solutions, LLC.

Kim Gargis

Director of Finance Operations
Kimberly.Gargis@yulista.com
256-319-1696

Ron Husa

Director of Quality Operations
Ronald.Husa@yulista.com
256-705-6500

Duncan Brady

Director of Safety Operations
Duncan.Brady@yulista.com
256-704-2614

Jeff Buckner

Chief Master Sergeant (U.S.A.F. Ret)
Business Capture Manager
jeff.buckner@yulista.com